Ann Nicholson named 2011 Linn County Educator of the Year

A technology and curriculum integration facilitator at the Educational Service Center, has been named the 2011 Linn County Educator of the Year. She will be recognized at the Linn County Educator of the Year Awards on Tuesday, May 3.

Farmers State Bank sponsors the Linn County Educator of the Year Awards, which began in 1991. This year’s ceremony will take place on National Teacher’s Day, May 3, at the Kirkwood Continuing Education Center.


The reception will begin at 4:30 p.m. followed with the presentation at 5 p.m.

Nicholson is an educational leader and has brought the latest in technology and online learning to staff and students throughout Cedar Rapids for years.


The Cedar Rapids Education Association has awarded Iowa House of Representative Tyler Olson and Iowa Senator Rob Hogg the Friend of Education Award.


Other educators recognized at the ceremony will be teachers that earned their National Board Certification – John Pauly, Ann Timm, Traci Maxted, Richard Scearce, Mary Holubar, Marcia Andrews, Heather Adams, Bret Hoyer, Matt Miller, Chris LaFrenz, and Nanette Gunn.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *